Wow!  Today feels like a Monday! 

I have nothing new to report except I was finally able to punch out a killer workout this morning!  I did a 20 minute HIIT on the elliptical that defiantly got my heart rate going.  Normally I try to just stay “fit” but I don’t sweat much and I don’t feel like I push myself hard enough.  I am also OK with not killing myself in the gym because my goal is not to lose weight, but just stay healthy.  Today though was a butt kicker!  Woot!  Feels good!

Maybe cause at the wee hour of 5:30 this morning I ate this:

1/3 cup oatmeal

water

1 tbsp sugar free strawberry preserves

1 tbsp Wildroots milled flaxseed

I keep forgetting I have this and opened it for the first time today.  I have to start remembering!

My post workout snack was a cup of greek Yoplait plain mixed with some more sugar free strawberry preserves.

After mixing it all together it was like I had bought strawberry flavored yogurt, and it didn’t contain all the unnecessary sugar that goes into flavored yogurt.

Lunch was left over from last night.  I didn’t have any sausage left so I just made a bean burrito out of the black beans and veggies with a La Tortilla tortilla.

Just as good the second time around!

I also ate an orange just a little bit ago.  I don’t eat enough oranges, and when I do I wonder why not?  They are the perfect cure for a sweet craving and refreshing!

Well hopefully the rest of my day will fly by!  Happy Wednesday!

