Hello friends! My days have been filled lately with work, errands, work, Easter prep, and work! Whew! I hope everyone had a Happy Easter Sunday!

It began VERY early it seemed for us.  Like it was Christmas Big girl comes in our room at barely 7 am to ask if it was time to see if the Easter Bunny had come! Ha! I had to go wake up Baby girl just so we could see!

They had a blast! Not only did the Easter Bunny find our house, but Pepaw came armed with donuts and baskets, and my Mom too! We now have enough candy and chocolate bunnies to feed a small army!!

I did not partake in the donut massacre, but lots of coffee ensued, in an Easter mug though to keep it festive.  Some toast with strawberry preserves and an egg and sausage stuffed thingy was my breakfast.

Lunch yesterday was simple and easy because we were having my Mom and Eddie over for dinner.

I had brussels, broccoli both steamed a slice of toast with my newest fav…Almond butter!  Wow!  This stuff is good!   I LOVE almonds but the cost of almond butter has always prevented me from buying some.  I got a jar on sale this week at the store though!  So good!

Dinner was my Mom’s eggplant parmesan.  She made it with sliced eggplant, chicken breast, provolone, and alfredo sauce!  Yummy!

B and I contributed with roasted veggies (potatoes, summer sqaush, and fresh green beans) and of course deviled eggs!

We ended the evening by going on a family walk around the neighborhood and blowing bubbles in the front yard!  It was an awesome day!

Breakfast this Monday morning was multi grain hot cereal, with strawberries and almond butter:

When I got to work, I discovered my Ipod was dead!  Fail!  Sux to work out in the TV-less gym with no tunes!!  So I went on an outdoor 1 mile walk/run!  I am no hero so in my little 20 minutes I get each morning I just did the 1 mile and was happy!  Go me!

I had a cup of Fage 0% and Naturals Honeyful Wheat cereal.

Lunch was a partial repeat from yesterday except no toast, but I added carrots.

Mmmm, mustard sprouts!

My afternoon snacking was a small Red Delicious and a hard-boiled egg.

I’m sure my co-workers were thrilled with the smells of my broccoli, brussel sprouts, and egg today!

Dinner was also a repeat from yesterday!  Leftovers!

I think I will get ready for bed though and call it a night tonight!  We leave for OKC this weekend for Big Girl’s Tae Kwan Do tournament!  I am looking forward to the mini-cation that will present itself while we’re gone!  Road Trip!!!

ETA:  Some some awesome cool giveaways this week:

Emily’s Wellness Tea Giveaway

Kate’s Sunshine Burger Giveaway

Averie’s Cuisinart Food Processor Giveaway