Ok, so right now I should not be blogging, but I have been neglecting this little page for a few days now so I am feeling a little guilty. 

I have been getting ready to leave for OKC tomorrow for Big girl’s Tae Kwan Do tournament!  Is she excited…?  Kind of.  She enjoys her classes and has fun, but gearing up for these tournaments are stressful and a lot of practice, so I think she’ll be happy when it’s over.   Baby girl is going to stay with B’s mom over the weekend while we are gone.  *snif*  I’ll miss her! 

But I have soooo much to do!  We have to go to the store for car snacks for the 3 hour drive, I need allergy meds!  OMG!  I need some Claritin Clear or something.  I already have eyesight issues and this crap in the air is making it intolerable!  Every 3 seconds it seems I am digging in my eyeballs (good visual huh?) trying to rinse the film off my contacts.  I know, don’t lecture me on why I just don’t wear my glasses.  I do…at home.

I want to say a big THANK YOU to Low…and behold!’s Kacy for hooking me up with some fantastic info on some local eats while we are in Oklahoma this weekend!  I can’t wait to try her recommendations!

I have been trying to use up the veggies in my fridge since we wont be home this weekend to eat them.  My lunches and dinners have all looked like this:

Huge salad!  Spinach, carrots, avocado, mushrooms, cucumber, tomato.

This hurried picture was my lunch yesterday.  My meal contained steamed broccoli and brussels.  Mustard to dip them in.  Carrots, and avocado.

Dinner one night this weeke was veggie pasta, and spicy turkey italian sausage otherwise known as Wacky Pasta around our house.  I topped it off with a fine load of veggies.  Should veggies and load be in the same sentence?  Let me ponder that one.

Pizza last night.  But I ENHANCED mine with a big bowl of spinach, cucumbers, tomatoes, and carrots.

My breakfasts also were very fruity seeing as how I needed to eat up the fruit that would be left to spoil over the weekend.

The theme here?  Hodgson Mill’s Multi Grain Hot Cereal with Flaxseed.  I also used cinnamon, almond butter, and of course fruit!

Let me leave you with something that makes my day just that much better every time I use it.

HELLO KITTY plastic lunch box!  Toda it faithfully held Fage 0% and some cereal for crunching.

Yay!  I makes me smile every time!

Oh!  I was one of the lucky winners in What Kate Ate’s Sunshine Burger giveaway!  Can’t wait to get this coupon and check it out!  Thanks!