Photos I mean.  I will try some bigger pictures and see if I like the look better.  Since this is a new blog, I am still experimenting.

Monday was busy, but I had pre-planned my meals out for the day so that is one thing I did not have to worry about.  For breakfast I kept it simple.  Eggs mixed with salsa and a side of an orange.  A clementine actually.  I also had my normal cup of joe.

To me eggs are like a morning staple.  I love them, and they are so healthy for you!  These happen to be the egg substitute so they are fat-free, but still pack an amazing amount of protein to get your day fired off!

This stayed with me for about 5 hours, which ended up being only 10:30 in the morning!  So, since I still had a couple of hours to go before lunch I ate half my pear I brought with me.

I don’t normally eat pears and I don’t know why.  They are really refreshing!  I’ll try to remember to get more when I go to the store again.

When lunch time rolled around, I was excited to try my bean salad I made Sunday.

Very simple recipe:

1 can light red kidney beans

1 can white cannellini beans

4 oz orzo pasta.

drain and rinse the beans, and add cooked orzo pasta.  Season to taste.

I used seasoned pepper, oregano, and diced up cucumber and roma tomato.  I also added about a tablespoon or 2 of Maple Grove Farms Fat Free balsamic vinaigrette.  I dished out about a 1/2 cup (4 oz) portion of the mixture and served it up with the other half of my pear and a carrot.

I loved it!

The afternoon flew by and before I knew it, it was 4 pm.  I was not going to get home until after 8 tonight, and since I hate eating late I ate a blueberry Chobani yogurt mixed with Yogi Mountain Blueberry Flax cereal.  By the time I got home I was starved though and since it was late for me, I just ate 2 frozen fish patties and a side of my bean salad.

The fish was good!  Gorton’s Garlic Butter Fillets.  Only 100 calories per fillet, can’t complain.

Dessert was easy-peasy fat-free frozen yogurt and frozen cherries and blueberries mixed in with a sprinkle of cinnamon.

It turned purple.

So all in all it was a great day!  I have no complaints and I loved the new foods I incorporated into my meals today.  Good times!

Off to iron my shirt for tomorrow though…or maybe go to bed.  Either way I’m calling it a night!  🙂

