I feel so…out of shape!

I hope everybody’s week is moving right along.  My days have started earlier than normal lately.  I am trying to find time to fit in some excercise and I just got The Biggest Loser DVD Cardio Max.

Source

OMG!  Maybe cause I haven’t been keeping up my physical activity lately, but I need a walker.  For real!  The kind with bright yellow tennis balls on the bottom please.  My legs are sooo sore!

I have been getting up at 4:45 to fit in about 20 minutes of level 2 and level 3 cardio.  I know it’s not much, but it’s better than nothing!  I can’t leave the house for a run at 5 am with B needing to leave for work early and the kids asleep.  It’s hard between Big Girl’s karate classes, and needing to be home with the family after work to then go off to the gym.  So home DVD work out it is.

I am waiting on Jillian’s 30 Day Shred to get here.  Iordered it today through Amazon.  I hear that one is the best one to try for a solid effective workout in a short amount of time.  I am defiantly excited to try it out and am looking forward to getting back into getting the physical fitness in there I enjoyed so much last year.  Time is short, and I need more that’s for sure!!

After my cardio session this morning I cooked up  a 1/2 cup of beaters and a bowl of Fiber One.  Probably one of my favorite combinations, and you may (probably will) see it tomorrow.

Mid morning snack was a lovely pear.  Oh so good.

Lunch was thrown together so quickly this morning for being short on what else?  Time!  I cut up some old-fashioned veggies including squash, cucumber, red bell pepper, baby carrot, and tomato.  I nuked a veggie patty and dipped it all in delicious red pepper hummus!  It turned out to be a fantastic lunch!

A couple of hours later I had my daily dose of calcium with vanilla flavored Chobani.  I mixed in some Yogi blueberry flax cereal.

I love, love, love the fact that I am starting to see peaches again!  I can – and might – eat a peach every single day this summer!  I had one this afternoon.

When I got home it was a mad dash to get the girls in the bath while B started dinner.  Remember our satellite went out last Saturday?  Yeah, it’s still out and we are rocking some fashionable rabbit ears on the 57 inch these days.  Well, no satellite means no DVR, which means…panic!  Just kidding, but The Biggest Loser came back on tonight and we didn’t want to miss too much.

Dinner was too good to rush through though.  It was Wacky Pasta night!

I added squash, black olives, red bell pepper, red pepper flakes for some pizzaz, and balsamic vinaigrette with a splash of lemon juice.  Like I said, it was really, really good!

After the girls went to bed (so I wouldn’t have to share) I made some microwaved baked cinnamon apple.

Well everyone, it’s time for me to get things ready for tomorrow.  Hope everyone has a great night!