Good evening to all who read my blog!  I am on my way to veg on the sofa for a night of mindless TV with hubby I think.  I hope I fall asleep on the couch for a little while too.  Does anyone else find that to be some of the most awesome sleep ever?  Couch nap!

It was defiantly a Monday.  Nothing exciting.  It rained.  Bah!  Now, I LOVE the rain, especially crazy thunderstorms, but I am just so ready for Spring I could scream!!  I need the sun.  I am such a positive person that all the negative energy that this gloomy cold winter has drenched people in around me is starting to wear on my core.

If I could choose one pet peeve that I can’t stand the most is pessimism.  Grumpy for no reason, furrowed browed, unapproachable, pessimistic, people.  For God’s sake people…BE HAPPY!

Can you tell I have a case of the Monday’s?

My eats:

Last night I made Tofu for the first time.  Looks good huh?  It didn’t taste bad, just a little bland.  I have to work on my technique.  Suggestions?

A side of sweet potato with cinnamon.

My dessert was a yogurt mess made up of Dannon plain greek yogurt, Kashi Heart to Heart Warm Cinnamon, and a few chocolate chips mixed together.

Oh, and B and I had a lunch date yesterday that led us to Firehouse Subs where I ordered the veggie sub.  It was made with sautéed mushrooms, grilled onion, bell pepper, lettuce and tomato.  It also came with like 3 kinds of VERY greasy cheese that I removed about half of because well, it was pretty oily.

This morning I tried something new.  Crumpets!

I had bought a pack of crumpets at the grocery store this weekend and decided to try them out this morning.  I opened this package of fat-free 60 calorie crumpets and threw one in the toaster while I cooked microwaved a 1/2 cup of egg beaters.

They were really good.  Kinda spongy but a lot like a pancake I think.  I also made them for the girls breakfast and spread jelly on their’s with sliced banana.  It was a hit!

I snacked on a fuji apple today before lunch.

My lunch break today was a little different.  I went to the gym!  The gym at my apartment community I work at.  I spent about 30 minutes there getting familiar with the equipment.  I have worked there 4 years and never used it once!  I still needed time to eat, so half an hour was all I got, but it was good to have a mid afternoon run on the treadmill.  I felt great!

Lunch was tuna salad with carrots, pickle, cucumber, tomato, and Dijon mustard.  I spread it on Wasa light crackers and rolled up in lettuce leafs.  I also ate it straight up with a plastic fork!

It was a hurried picture.  I was hungry.  This afternoon was more yogurt and Heart to Heart, also some baby carrots, and a Z bar on my way home.

Overall I feel really good about working out some today.  Even though my Monday kinda sucked it helped lift my spirits and get those endorphins going.

I hope everyone had a good Monday and like me will have an even better Tuesday!

