Hooray for Wednesday!  Happy Hump Day people!

So B was still pretty sick last night and he didn’t have much of an appetite.  I decided to take advantage of the opportunity to feed myself something unique that only I would eat.  I don’t like making special meals just for myself at dinner.  The kids have to eat what we cook, so I don’t break my own rule!  Last night was the exception though.  While the girls enjoyed pancakes and eggs for dinner…their request and who doesn’t love breakfast for dinner?!

I made an eggplant parmesan inspired by running, eating, & living in the real world’s dish, and a baked egg casserole courtesy Low…and behold’s recipe

Go me!  I don’t cook, so this was an accomplishment!

My eggplant parmesean was made up of:

2 slices eggplant

5 slices Oscar Meyer smoked turkey

mushrooms

I layered it with sliced roma tomato and reduced fat colby crumbled on top. 

I didn’t have marinara sauce so I used some squeezy pizza sauce we had, and it worked!!

I topped it off with the slice of eggplant and baked in the oven at 415 degrees for 15 minutes while I gave the girls the quickest bath of all time.

I also had made the baked egg dish.

2 egg whites and 1 egg whisked in with 1/3 cup of milk (because I did not have cottage cheese)

1/2 a garlic & herb LC cheese wedge

sautéed mushrooms and red bell peppers were added

bake in the oven at 375 for 15 minutes

Don’t let that little slice fool you because I ate the whole thing!

So needless to say dinner was amazing at my little table for one last night.  I finished the night off with a vanilla Chobani mixed with a dark chocolate chip flax cookie and some raisins.

This morning I woke up feeling like after all the egg I ate last night I needed some oatmeal.

I whipped up a quick batch of 1/3 cups oats, 2/3 cup water, cinnamon, and 1/2 a banana.  I also added a little PB too.

Off to enjoy the rest of this rainy stormy day.  Oh yeah the sunshine has left us again folks.  Oh well!  I do like the rain too.  Patience, the sun will soon be out in full force before I know it!

I just need to keep my positive energy flowing and make sure this headache I have doesn’t turn into a full blown sick-ache.  That’s how B started getting sick was with a headache.  Ugh! 

Later!

