I wake up every morning thinking about food!

It’s why I blog, to get it out in the open.  I love food!  No let me re-phrase that, I love the power of food!  The little pieces of energy you consume that will either give you that extra burst to get you through the day, or make you want to sink into a lazy afternoon slumber.  Food has the power to interfere with your emotions and in many cases food can often control your emotions.  Food provides us with the nourishment and the fuel to live!  That is why I love food.  If (and maybe one day I will) I could do it again, I would so go back to school to become a registered dietitian, or nutritionist, or something in that field.  I have no clinical meaning to anything I say…but it would be nice to change that.

So moving on to breakfast this morning.  I enjoyed  a 1/2 cup of egg beaters and a toasted crumpet spread with apple butter!


It was filling and just what I wanted.

Lunch was once again my lobster ravioli and green beans.  I made a sort of alfredo sauce on the fly by melting Garlic and Herb LC on the ravioli.

My afternoon workout was 20 minutes on the elliptical, and I tried out our weight machines for another 10 minutes.  I am still learning the machines in my fitness center at work, and am still limited on my time since I can’t miss actual eating time during my hour long lunch break.

It’s been nice getting back into a fitness routine since last year.  Last year I did kick boxing for about 6 months until my work schedule conflicted with  the hours of the class.  I tried to keep it up at home by running and stuff but with normal distractions, my workout routine went by the wayside.

I am ready to get my blood moving again!  I would love to be able to do something like a 5K in the near future!  How fun would that be!?  I am trying to talk B into doing something like that with me.  He defiantly would, it’s just …finding the time!  Damn!

We went to Big girl’s open house tonight at school!  She was so proud.  Mommy almost didn’t make it though…I got held up at work and got there in time to see her classroom and tell her teacher hello, then good night!  At least I made it.   Super Dad B took her and Baby girl a little early so they would have time to tour the school and meet her other music and art teachers.

Well all, I am off to watch some TV with the hubby!  Good night!

