This morning was strange getting a call from B’s Dad saying he was on his way over with donuts to see the girls at 7 am!  Oops, my bad.  I didn’t realize it was 8:00 already.  Oh the joy of a lost hour of sleep, but the sunshine this evening made up for it.

I’m gonna enjoy this summer I think.

I had oatmeal this morning.  I don’t usually eat oatmeal that often for breakfast and I don’t understand why not.  Sunday’s call for a little variety though.

1/3 cup oats

water (eye-balled it)

2 egg whites

1 T Krema Natural Peanut Butter

handful of raisins

This was my first time to incorporate egg whites in with the oatmeal, and I really enjoyed this bowl.  I am defiantly going to try some savory oats soon, maybe with some spinach.

I also had a cup of Tazo Black Tea.

Lunch went un-pictured.  We ate out at a local Mexican food joint.  Just imagine chicken tostadas with 2 HUGE scoops of guacamole!

Grocery shopping ensued, and we replenished our food supply.  Hooray!  Really, I do love going grocery shopping!  Baby girl skinned both her knees…about 3 seperate times today.  Poor thing!  Nothing a few little SpongeBob band-aids couldn’t cure though.

Dinner tonight was an awesome homemade pizza!  I love homemade pizzas!  Not a big fan of the take out/delivered kind, but I’ll eat a wholesome made at home with REAL ingredients pie any day!

I made my portion piled high with sliced Canadian bacon, eggplant, red bell pepper, sliced mushroom, spinach with mozzarella sprinkled over and in between.

I also enjoyed a bowl of baby carrots and snow peas.

Well now I am trying to decide on what sweet treat I will indulge in tonight.  I will be sure to fill you in!

Good night!

