Today I had my 1st ever Green Monster!! 

I was NOT disappointed!

After my usual eggs for breakfast this morning I realized about an hour later I was still hungry…like really hungry!

I decided to take the plunge into the infamous Green Monster I keep reading about.  Great for your skin and nails…fills you up, and oh so nutritious!

I mixed 2 cups spinach

1 cup skim cow’s milk

1 banana

1 strawberry ( I was making the kids cereal and cutting them up anyway)

ice

Viola!

I packed it to go and drank it on my way to workout before work this morning.  I did a 15 minute HIIT on the elliptical and 15 minutes on weights, so this helped put a pep in my step this morning for sure!!

I liked it a lot!  Even Big girl liked it when she tasted it, so that’s saying a lot too!  she kept asking for drinks from the back seat when I was dropping them off. 

Here is a quick recap of lunch and dinner from yesterday.  It includes a veggie burger, veggie salad, and Wacky Pasta!!

Dessert was a yogurt mess with crumbled dark chocolate flax seed cookie, and strawberries…Yum!

Have a great afternoon!

